Hurtubise earns ABCA/Rawlings All-America honors

By Kat Castner Army Athletic Communications

  Army West Point Baseball junior centerfielder Jacob Hurtubise was selected as an ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Division I Second Team All-American. The junior became Army’s first All-American since Joey Henshaw (second team) and Clint Moore (third team) were honored in 2009.                                Photo by Army Athletic Communications

Army West Point Baseball saw junior centerfielder Jacob Hurtubise selected as an ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Division I Second Team All-American.
The junior became Army’s first All-American since Joey Henshaw (second team) and Clint Moore (third team) were honored in 2009.
Hurtubise, the 2019 Patriot League Defensive Player of the Year, littered Army’s records book after breaking the program’s single-season runs (71), walks (69) and stolen base (45) records.
The speedy centerfielder set a new Patriot League career stolen bases and walks mark with 105 and 141, respectively, as well.
The ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Division I Gold Glove finalists were announced on Monday. In all divisions, the ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Teams were announced on Wednesday.
The ABCA/Rawlings Pitchers of the Year will be announced Monday, June 24, followed by the ABCA/Rawlings Players of the Year on Wednesday, June 26.
First recognized in 1949, the ABCA/Rawlings All-Americans are selected by the ABCA All-America committee, which is chaired by Tommy Raffo of Arkansas State University.

NCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player                    Cl.    School
C    Adley Rutschman   Jr.    Oregon State
1B   Andrew Vaughn     Jr.    UC Berkeley
2B   Nick Gonzales       So.   N.M. State
3B   Kody Hoese           Jr.    Tulane
SS   Will Wilson            Jr.    N.C. State
OF   JJ Bleday               Jr.    Vanderbilt
OF   Hunter Bishop       Jr.    Arizona State
OF   Jake Sanford          Jr.   W. Kentucky
OF   Peyton Burdick     Jr.    Wright State
OF   Jake Mangum       Sr.   Mississippi St.
DH   Aaron Sabato      Fr.    North Carolina
UT   Alec Burleson     So.   East Carolina
P    Ethan Small           Jr.    Mississippi St.
P    Noah Song            Sr.    Navy
P    Ryan Garcia          Jr.    UCLA
P    Reid Detmers      So.    Louisville
P    Isaiah Campbell   Jr.     Arkansas
RP   Jake Wallace      Jr.     UConn
RP   Kyle Hill            Sr.    Baylor

NCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player                   Cl.    School
C    Luis Trevino              Sr. Abilene Christian
C    Kyle McCann       Jr.    Georgia Tech
1B   Spencer Torkelson So. Arizona State
1B   Bobby Seymour     So. Wake Forest
2B   Justin Foscue         So. Mississippi St.
3B   Austin Martin        So.    Vanderbilt
SS   Joey Ortiz             Jr.    N.M. State
SS   Josh Jung              Jr.    Texas Tech
OF   Chris Lanzilli      So.   Wake Forest
OF   Jordan Brewer      Jr.    Michigan
OF   Matt Wallner        Jr.    Southern Miss
OF   Jacob Hurtubise  Jr.   Army
OF   Garrett Mitchell   So.    UCLA
DH   Bryce Ball           Jr.    Dallas Baptist
UT   Tristin English     Jr.    Georgia Tech
UT   Aaron Schunk      Jr.    Georgia
P    Alek Manoah         Jr.    West Virginia
P    TJ Sikkema            Jr.    Missouri
P    Ryan Jensen           Jr.    Fresno State
P    Jake Agnos            Jr.    East Carolina
P    George Kirby        Jr.     Elon
RP   Holden Powell    So.    UCLA
RP   Garrett Acton       Jr.    Illinois
NCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player                  Cl.    School
C    Shea Langeliers    Jr.    Baylor
C    Philip Clarke        So.    Vanderbilt
1B   Jake Holton          Jr.    Creighton
1B   Rudy Rott            Sr.    Ohio
2B   Jimmy Govern      Sr.    Eastern Illinois
3B   Davis Wendzel     Jr.    Baylor
3B   Nick Quintana      Jr.    Arizona
SS   Grae Kessinger     Jr.   Ole Miss
SS   Bryson Stott          Jr.    UNLV
SS   Greg Jones           So. UNC Wilmington
SS   Zavier Warren      So.  Central Michigan
OF   Ryan Ward           Jr.    Bryant
OF   Kevin Strohschein Sr.    Tennessee Tech
OF   Ethan Wilson       Fr.   South Alabama
OF   Dominic Canzone Jr.   Ohio State
OF   Jake Suddleson     Jr.   Harvard
OF   Tristen Carranza   Sr.   N.M.State
DH   Jordan Nwogu     So.   Michigan
UT   J.C. Flowers         Jr.    Florida State
UT   Will Matthiessen  Jr.    Stanford
P    Zack Thompson     Jr.    Kentucky
P    Payton Kinney       Sr. Nebraska-Omaha
P    Griffin McLarty Jr. College of Charleston
P    Emerson Hancock So.    Georgia
P    John Stankiewicz  So.    Fordham
P    Jack Ralston          Jr.    UCLA
RP   Chad Sykes          Sr. UNC Greensboro
RP   Aaron Ochsenbein  Sr.  E. Kentucky